Goodbye Picnik, Hello Picasa!

Standard

Even though Picasa is not new to the world, its new to me.  When Picnik emailed everyone telling them that they were closing up shop, I was a bit depressed.  I grew fond of Picnik and I really like its features.  So, I had to move on and dabble in Picasa.  Here is my first collage creation.  Please enjoy and feel free to add your constructive comments below.  Is it too busy?  Is it hard to process what these photos are?  Does your eye travel around the collage or stay at a fixed point?  I’d like to know what you think so I can improve.  Overall, I want to make a collage that presents my product professionally and clearly to anyone who is looking at it.

If YOU are a Picasa expert and have some tips to share, I’d love to hear about what you’ve learned in using this free online tool.  My first question, “Is there an upgrade option like Picnik where I can pay a fee and get more features?”

Dye2Spin on Etsy: Hand-dyed and Hand-spun Fibers for the Fiber Artist

Leave a Reply

